Senior and Presiding Bishops of Christ Holy Sanctified Church

 Senior and Presiding Bishops of Christ Holy Sanctified Church

In 1910, Bishop Judge and Sarah King founded the Christ Holy Sanctified Church of America, Inc. (CHSC) in Keachie, LA. There have been 7 presiding bishops of CHSC between 1910 – 2010: Bishop Judge King, Bishop U.S. King, Bishop E.L. McBride, Bishop J.E. Williams, Bishop B.R. Brown, Bishop G.E. Jones, and Bishop R.L. Swain. Bishop Craig Brown, elected during the 100th Year Celebration of the organization’s existence in August 2010, now serves as the 8th presiding bishop of Christ Holy Sanctified Church.

Bishop J_king_rnd 0514

Arch Bishop Judge King

Senior Bishop, 1910 – 1945

Bishop King Portrait-rnd 0514

Bishop Ulysses S. King, Sr.

Senior Bishop, 1946 – 1985

Bishop_McBride_rnd 0514

Bishop Elmer L. McBride

Presided 1985 – 1991

Bishop_Williams_rnd 0514

Bishop James E. Williams, Sr.

Presided 1991 – 1998

Bishop_BRBrown_rnd 0514

Bishop Billy R. Brown

Presided 1998 – 2005

Bishop Georgia E. Jones

Presided 2006-2008

Bishop Swain_rnd 0514

Bishop Robert L. Swain, Sr.

Presided 2008 – 2010

Bishop Brown Cassock_rnd 0514

The Most Reverend

Craig E. Brown

Presiding Prelate

2010 – Present