Boundaries & Assemblies

The hierarchy of (U.S.) assemblies within the Christ Holy Sanctified Church is as follows:


  • Diocese.  A diocese is composed of a group of “geographical” states (territories) of the United States of America.  There are six (6) major boundaries in which the 50 states (plus the District of Columbia) reside.
  • Jurisdiction.  A jurisdiction may be composed of one or more geographical states or regions (areas) within a state or states within a diocese.
  • District.  A district is composed of local assemblies which are generally within close proximity of each other.  One or more districts make up a jurisdiction.
  • Local Assembly. A local assembly must be comprised of at least two families and a pastor.  It takes at least two local assemblies in order to be recognized (remain) as a district; it takes a minimum of four local assemblies in order to form (begin) a new district within a jurisdiction.  However, a district may be formed if being formed in a diocese where there are no existing CHSC assemblies.


Diocese of the Christ Holy Sanctified Church

Northwest Diocese

Alaska, Washington, Oregon, Idaho, Montana, Wyoming, N. Dakota, S. Dakota.

Southwest Diocese

California, Arizona, Nevada, New Mexico, Utah, Colorado, Hawaii

North-central Diocese

 Minnesota, Iowa, Wisconsin, Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Ohio, Kentucky

South-central Diocese

Texas, Kansas, Missouri, Oklahoma, Arkansas, Louisiana, Nebraska

Northeast Diocese

Maine, New Hampshire, Vermont, Massachusetts, Delaware, Rhode Island, Connecticut, New York, New Jersey,  Pennsylvania

Southeast Diocese

Alabama, Tennessee, Georgia, Mississippi, Florida, S. Carolina, N. Carolina, Virginia, W. Virginia, Maryland, Washington, D.C.


As a diocese is the highest ecclesia government of Christ Holy Sanctified Church (outside of the national church), all local assemblies, district, and jurisdictions are subordinate to the authority of the diocese in which they are a part of.  Each diocese is headed (presided over, overseen) by a diocese bishop (“diocesan) who is the official representative of the diocese in all works related to the diocese and the national church.